Best 9 colour dresses for Maa Durga for 9 Days of Navratri

Navratri is one of the biggest Hindu festival and is celebrated with a lot of fervourness, splendour and sanctity throughout the country. Whole 9 days are spent in such wonderful divine vibes and on the tenth day, Goddess Durga is immersed in holy water after nine days of the worshipping. The final day is referred to as Vijay Dashmi or Dusshera which is celeberated as the mark of victory of King Rama over Ravana .

In a calendar year navratri arrives four times and is known as Vasant Navratri, Ashadha Navratri, Sharad Navratri and Magha Navratri. However, the most prominent of all of them , is Sharada Navaratri during the months of September-October which in this year will be celebrated between 17Oct, 2020 to 25 Oct, 2020.

All nine days of navratri are dedicated to a distinct avatar of the goddess Durga, and each of these days has a colour assigned to it. There are 9 distinct colours for the 9 days that have different significance . Each colour represents a different spirit and narrative in context of the many avatars of Goddess Durga.

Read on to know more about which goddess is worship on which day , the colour of the day and what it stands for and find some best coloured durga maa dress for your idols at home :

Day 1 :

The first day of Navratri starts with the worship of Goddess Shailputri who is the daughter of Himalaya . She is the first incarnation of durga maa . The colour of the day is Yellow which stands for freshness, happiness, positivity, optimism, enlightenment and joy.

Some of the yellow coloured dress for durga devi ( click on image):

Day 2 :

On the 2nd day of navratri festival, Goddess Brahmacharini is worshipped who is the second incarnation of Goddess Durga . Brahmacharini means a devoted female student. The colour of the day is green. Green colour symbolises good luck, health , nature and energy.

Some of the green coloured durga mata dress ( click on image) :

Day 3 :

The day is dedicated to Goddess Chandraghanta . She wears a gray-colored half-moon on her forehead. Grey colour stands for strength of transforming ,  practicality, maturity, reliability, and elegance .

Some of the grey coloured durga ji dresses are ( click on image) :

Day 4 :

On the 4th day of navratri, Goddess Kushmanda is worshipped. She is powerful enough to live in the Sun. Orange is the colour for the day. Orange colour stands for Creativity, harmony, passion, freedom ,enthusiasm, and warmth .

Some of the orange coloured durga ji dresses are ( click on image) :

Day 5 :

On the 5th day of navratri, Goddess Skandamata  mother of Skanda or Kartikeya, the war-god is worshipped. The colour of the day is white which symbolizes peace, purity, freshness, and simplicity .

Some of the white coloured durga ji dresses are ( click on image) :

Day 6 :

On 6th day of navratri, Goddess Katyayani is worshipped . She is a fierce form of Goddess Durga believed to be formed out of the anger of the Gods. Red is her colour which symbolizes action , vigor strength, power, and determination .

Some of the red coloured durga mata dresses are ( click on image) :

Day 7 :

On 7th day of navratri, Goddess Kaalratri is worshipped. She is a destructive form of the Goddess and is also known as Maa Kali. The colour of day is blue which symbolizes health ,wealth, serenity, stability, inspiration, and wisdom .

Some of the blue coloured durga mata dresses are ( click on image) :

Day 8 :

On 8th day of navratri( also known as Durgaashtami) Goddess Mahagauri is worshipped. Colour of the day is Pink, which symbolizes hope, kindness and freshness of perspective.

Some of the pink coloured mata rani dress are ( click on image) :

Day 9 :

On the last day of navratri or navmi, Goddess Siddhidatri who is the giver of knowledge and helps you achieve your aspirations is worshipped. . Devotees break their nine-day fast and worship all nine forms of Goddess Durga.   The colour of the day, purple, signifies the power of intellect, ambition and power and peace.

Some of the purple coloured mata rani dress are ( click on image) :

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *